The Board's overarching purpose is to provide governance for the MGPW Association.

This includes developing strategic guidance, allocating resources and representing our Association's members.


The MGPW Board of Directors (BOD) normally meets 5:30 - 7:30 pm on the second Wednesday of each month at Virginia Cooperative Extension Office, 8033 Ashton Ave. Suite 105 Manassas, VA 20109.   MGPW Association members are invited and encouraged to attend the scheduled monthly meetings. 

 (info updated September 20, 2016)



* Members of the MGPW BOD are elected at the Annual Recertification Meeting in March.

*The Board consists of five members of the Executive Committee, chairpersons of the Standing Committees and a VCE Representative

*Most Board members serve for two years.*We are always looking for the next generation of outstanding leaders to serve as Board members. Maybe it's YOU!

*More information on the BOD, including guidelines and responsibilities are in the MGPW Bylaws and Standing Rules, also on this website.


Interim President:

Larry Lehowicz

President Elect:

Don Peschka


 Teri Anderson


Christina Hastings


Spencer Williams

Committee Chairs


Teaching Garden Standing Committee:

Leslie Paulson (Chair)

Education Standing Committee:

Jamie Nick (Chair) and Laurie Redfearn

External Outreach Standing Committee:


Ed Rishell's Scholarship Chair :

Fred Rash  

Social Events Standing Committee:

Eileen Murphy (Chair), Tina Chappell, and Wendy MacDonald

Fundraising Co-Chairpersons:

Harriet Carter andBrenda Hallam

Programs Chairperson:

Leslie Paulson

VCE Representative:

Nancy Berlin

Officers may be reached via email by clicking on their names. 

Last checked: JIG 5/4/18

Joomla templates by a4joomla